Cheryl R Jgr

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Mexico City, Mexico

My refrigerator!

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Updated by user Apr 19, 2024

Non existent!

Original review Apr 12, 2024
10 service calls, 10 parts replaced! 7 filters replaced! Filter freezing & also food! Ice maker not working! Help! I am sick of this!
View full review
Loss:
$420
Cons:
  • Awful

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: Proceed with caution!

Ashlie H Qvz

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Poor customer service/product doesnt match manual

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
KitchenAid - Poor customer service/product doesnt match manual
KitchenAid - Poor customer service/product doesnt match manual - Image 2
KitchenAid - Poor customer service/product doesnt match manual - Image 3
KitchenAid - Poor customer service/product doesnt match manual - Image 4
Updated by user Apr 10, 2024

I would like an answer on how to align my refrigerator doors and if for some reason my models doors can’t be aligned I would like to be able to return this refrigerator for a full refund

Original review Apr 10, 2024
I bought a kitchenaid refrigerator model krfc300ess on march 28th 2024. The doors are not aligned and one is way higher then other.

The manual says to insert a hex key into hinge pin until fully engaged in alignment screw. Problem is its solid plastic and no alignment screw. I first attempted to do the chat option at kitchenaid thinking it would be a simple issue. No she was not helpful and told me to call Lowes.

Went to Lowes and they had no idea as they dont have this model on floor so they have never even seen it. Called kitchenaid and they said the only thing they can do is schedule a service call and if the refrigerator is defective I wont be charged but if its something else I will be charged. Its amazing to me that no one at kitchenaid can answer questions about the product they make. So now that Ive gotten the run around and still have no answer I guess Im just shi* out of luck.

KitchenAid doesnt care if your satisfied at all and know. Nothing about products they make.
View full review
Pros:
  • Looks good
Cons:
  • Customer service
  • Plastic hinges

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: Save the headache and go with a Bosch!!!!!

Jackie J Jeg

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Panorama City, California

Horrendous customer service and useless extended warranty

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
KitchenAid - Horrendous customer service and useless extended warranty

I paid 4,000 for my KitchenAid refrigerator for my kitchen redo, I purchased the extended warranty and it's practically useless. Although the unit looks great, it's a lemon.

After freezing over of eggs, fresh fruits and veg, I was told that I was blocking the middle vents on each shelf and they should not have items placed in front of them. Basically losing 1/4 of the refrigerator capacity. This should have been revealed. A middle shelf cracked and I was told it had nothing to do with the functionality of the refrigerator.

After numerous letters and calls, it was finally replaced. I continue to have problems with the ice maker freezing over. Their suggestion is that I empty it out and rinse with warm water on a regular basis. Really???

This was never revealed in any of their so-called features. The intake water valve leaked and caused damage to my hardwood floors. I have contacted the company with letters, emails and calls.

NOTHING. I really got a lemon and I will be contacting a lemon law attorney.

View full review

User's recommendation: Do your research and read all reviews. Ask questions about what is covered and what isn't.

Betsy V Xyt

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Microwave CAUGHT ON FIRE

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
KitchenAid - Microwave CAUGHT ON FIRE
KitchenAid - Microwave CAUGHT ON FIRE - Image 2
KitchenAid microwave model kmcs3022 purchased in Jan 2022 caught on fire. They would not stand behind the product. Customer service is horrendous and I cant believe that since it was a safety hazard that they wouldnt replace it. They told me to be sure and unplug it because its unsafe. They have discontinued that model and replaced it with model kmcs324pps. I will never purchase kitchenAid or whirlpool again. That could have burned my house down and they wont step up and replace it. Terrible company
View full review
Loss:
$250
Cons:
  • Crap

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: Don’t purchase

Anonymous

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
| map-marker Harlingen, Texas

I bought kitchen aid stove on 1/16/2024 and stove door chatter broke the stove was off it did loud sound and shatter who do I contact nobody helps

KitchenAid - I bought kitchen aid stove on 1/16/2024 and stove door chatter broke the stove was...
KitchenAid - I bought kitchen aid stove on 1/16/2024 and stove door chatter broke the... - Image 2
KitchenAid - I bought kitchen aid stove on 1/16/2024 and stove door chatter broke the... - Image 3
KitchenAid - I bought kitchen aid stove on 1/16/2024 and stove door chatter broke the... - Image 4
Stove door glass door shattered without being on not even 2 months with my stove I bought it cash at Lowe's store they should replace my stove I'm so upset and disappointed nobody can help you gives you run around I spend my earnings to buy this stove now I can't use oven
View full review

User's recommendation: I don't recommended it bad experience

Anonymous
map-marker Blackwood, New Jersey

The worst customer service and backing their product

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
bought 2 complete kitchens 2 dishwashers, 2 microwaves, 2 refrigerators 2 stoves. Remodeled 2 kitchens and one took much longer then the other so the appliances sat in temp controlled area but their is a 30 day warranty on cosmetics. The stove door was crooked and it was deemed by their service tech who came to evaluate that is wasn't cosmetic it was defective. Kitchen Aid said change the hinge, not the hinge the oven interior was damaged cracked. They will pay a tech who stated it will take 5 hours to dismantle the stove ... I asked you will have to dismantle the stove in my kitchen?!
View full review

User's recommendation: Stay away from Kitchen Aid

Francine B Esi

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Denver, Colorado

Can't roast or bake food

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
KitchenAid - Can't roast or bake food
KitchenAid - Can't roast or bake food - Image 2
This stove has never worked properly. Its very uneven and has hot spots and cooler spots. It's failed to be repaired by the service people during the 12 month waranty and perhaps under the extended waranty . As can be seen one cookie is dark brown and its neighbors are various lighter shades demonstrating the extreme difference in temperature.
View full review

User's recommendation: Avoid this company. Inferior merchandise

Rich M Gru

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Poor customer service

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
KitchenAid - Poor customer service
KitchenAid - Poor customer service - Image 2
KitchenAid - Poor customer service - Image 3
KitchenAid - Poor customer service - Image 4
We built a brand new home which included a new KitchenAid/Whirlpool refrigerator, oven, cooktop, microwave and dishwasher. The cost of the appliances was over $17,000 and the dishwasher was defective and was leaking into our crawl space immediately after we moved in. When we contacted customer service they refused to replace it and would only repair it. Very disappointing customer service - you would think after spending that much money they would do a much better job of making this right. This will be the last time we purchase new KitchenAid products.
View full review

Preferred solution: For other consumers making future purchases to be aware of this issue.

User's recommendation: If your brand new appliances are defective demand they replace and not repair!!!

Resolved
Paula S Ery
map-marker Elizabeth, New Jersey

Resolved: Lemon refigerator

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Updated by user Mar 02, 2024

Company fixed the issue and I have been provided with apology.

Original review Feb 16, 2024
My sister bought expensive kitchen aid 5 door refrigerator freezer broke soon after. Rcwilley repair man came numerous times over the course of 5 years of extended warranty failed to inform my sister he didn't know how to fix the ongoing lights, leaking water and freezing behind the draws.

He waited til warranty up charged for service again she was deceived and lied too broken leaking refrigerator.

Rcwilley and kitchen aid never retuned phone calls paid good money poor service bate and switch worst experience never product again! Called looking for someone who knows how to fix it or replace it know one cares.r
View full review
Loss:
$3500
Cons:
  • Sell faulty appliances

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: Never buy kitchen aid product they do bate and switch

1 comment
Guest

Resolution my sister happy they will replace and delivery her different refrigerator.

Anonymous
map-marker Banning, California

Dishwasher trouble for the last six months.

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full

8/23 - Bought KitchenAid dishwasher

10/23 - Sump pump broken and replaced

10/23 - Door hinge broken

11/23 - Entire cabinet needed replacement

1/24 - Cabinet finally arrived... bent, unusable

3/24 - New cabinet arrived - no parts to go with it - nothing done

4/10/24 (today)- Attempt to replace cabinet with parts - - Bent inner door and door hinge, need replacements - Called for parts needed - none available for possibly 6 weeks if parts can be located; cannot use dishwasher nor kitchen sink until part becomes available.

Called KitchenAid. They say if we can get parts it's still repairable so no replacement.

Called again to mention about not being able to use kitchen sink.

Now waiting for decision on possible replacement, which is what I have been requesting since the cabinet had to be replaced. It's been 6 months and will be at least 2 more months before anything else is done.

NOT HAPPY WITH KITCHENAID!

View full review

User's recommendation: Do not buy KitcheAid appliances. KitchenAid doesn't accept uploaded receipt.

Tobenna Ebi

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Charlotte, North Carolina

Broken

KitchenAid - Broken
Not happy my four year old dishwasher is broken. Purchased at lowes. Was trying to find out if I have a warranty on it. The pump is not working properly. Water is not draining.
View full review
Anonymous
map-marker Coaldale, Alberta

Broken knife blade

KitchenAid - Broken knife blade
Awful! No one answered after a half hour of waiting. Very disappointing . I would not recommend this sight to anyone at this point
View full review

User's recommendation: Not good

John P Jbf

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Stamford, Connecticut

Wrong part delivered 2x and want charge me again. They hung up on me

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
KitchenAid - Wrong part delivered 2x and want charge me again. They hung up on me
Phone person put me on hold, when I questioned her about charging me again for wrong part. The line went dead. No call back. Very rude. They sent the wrong part 2 times
View full review

User's recommendation: Buy a different name brand product

NI

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Extremely unhappy

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Rust and peeling after one year of use. Dishwasher door started rusting after on year of use in a dry renovated modern kitchen. Gas range knobs are peeling, inside the oven the blue colored material is peeling. Looks cheap and low quality. I regretted milion times I bought these appliances.
View full review
Loss:
$300

Preferred solution: Replacement with a cost to me , and no service charges.

User's recommendation: Do not buy Kitchen aid appliances. Very poor quality yet expensive

Anonymous
map-marker Phoenix, Arizona

Warranty service

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full

*Kitchenaid warranty service is the absolute worst I have dealt with. First your issue is handed over to GUINCO the service end of the warranty.

Then you are told that there is a FEE for the company (GUINCO) to come out to look at the problem. I'm kind of OK with that but if the problem is found and its a warranty issue you are NOT REFUNDED the service fee. That is issue #1 now for #2 KITCHENAID scheduled the appointment for me. They also said that they would put me on the CANCELATION List.

So If an appointment opened sooner they would let me know. Well something opened up for the next day. I sat home waiting for Their TECH D***** R.to arrive between 2 - 5pm. No one shows up so I call their Phone # 480-*****.

And I'm told that the TECH called me and no one answered ( I had my phone with me all day and I did not receive any calls). They also read my address to me and no such address exists.

So after giving the correct address to them which they got from KITCHENAID, I AM NOW TOLD THAT I HAVE TO WAIT A WEEK BEFORE THEY CAN GET SOMEONE HERE TO TRY AND REPAIR MY REFRIGERATOR. AND I'M ONLY GIVING 1 STAR BECAUSE I CAN'T GIVE "0" !!!

View full review

User's recommendation: JUST CALL YOUR OWN REPAIR COMPANY

Heidi P Fsk

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Poor service

Horrible customer service. I had all Kitchen Aid appliances for 25 years without problems. Purchased an oven last month. 3 separate deliveries with damaged prdts. And customer service is terrible. Their attempts to reschedule are ineffective. And their concern for their prdt delivery is poor.
View full review
Loss:
$2800
Pros:
  • Used to be good company
Cons:
  • Poor service and prdt

Preferred solution: Full refund

Brands Related to KitchenAid

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content
  • PissedConsumer is on the Inc. 5000 list

For more information read Blog article