Product: Kitchenaid Oven Clear all filters (62 of 62 reviews match)
Filter by rating
filters
Seller:
Show
State:
Show
City:
Show
Product:

KitchenAid - Aqua lift worse than

1.0
Details
Nothing!!! I hate it. It does nothingand now i ant use easy off. If they dont give me a refund i will never buy Kitchen again neither will anyone i talk to. wtf?!?!
View full review
Review
#1633595 Review #1633595 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Kitchenaid Oven
Pros
  • Current product is crap
Cons
  • Multiple failures
Reason of review
Bad quality
Loss
$800
Preferred solution
Full refund

KitchenAid in Denver, Colorado - Horrible product. Terrible customer service.

Don't be fooled by the premium price. Fridges, ovens and dishwashers are poor quality with terrible reliability. Kitchenaid is the worst and has awful customer service.
View full review
Review
#1363577 Review #1363577 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Kitchenaid Oven
Reason of review
Bad quality
1.0
Details
I purchased over $10,000 in appliances I bought the double door KitchenAid stainless steel refrigerator the induction self cleaning oven as well as the dishwasher. Whirlpool stay away from any and all of their appliances I purchased the stove because it was induction...
View full review
1 comment
WP2008
#1563731

PastPoodle, we’re sorry to hear of your dissatisfaction with your Aqualift Cleaning Cycle. The Aqualift technology is an alternative for customers that don't want to be concerned with chemicals or smell.

It's designed to lift stains from the Oven and the customer can wipe them away rather than having them burned off. The steam created while using this cycle is meant to help release backed on foods, but some elbow grease may still be required. For especially stubborn areas, you want to saturate the area with a Dawn Dish Soap and water solution and let it sit for up to 30 minutes.

This may help get the grease adhered to the cooking surface off. We will be sure to document your concerns in the appropriate manner and apologize for any inconveniences.

Review
#1359047 Review #1359047 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Kitchenaid Oven
Reason of review
Not as described/ advertised
2.8
Details
This range is not something I would be proud of, if I were the President of KitchenAid. Just after the warranty ran out, the range exhaust fan died on us, shutting down the range, broiler and timers. Impact Appliances ordered a new exhaust fan and a week later tried to...
View full review
Review
#1341251 Review #1341251 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Kitchenaid Oven
Cons
  • Chinese made parts
Reason of review
Bad quality
Loss
$2500
Preferred solution
Prorate towards a new range. This one is barely two years old
Tags
  • Kitchenaid Oven
1.0
Details
Brand new stove purchased 2 weeks ago. Right from day one the oven did not function properly. We received an error message informing us to call service. We did and were informed that a new sensor was required and we waited 7 days for a technician to come out with the...
View full review
1 comment
WP2008
#1555139

Dear anonymous: Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear of your Range concerns.

We would like to inquire further about your review with you. If you are still needing assistance, please email us at NAR_Customer_Solutions@kitchenaid.com, with your name, phone number, street address, zip code, model & serial number, and date of purchase, the website that you submitted your inquiry, and a brief description of the issue. We look forward to your reply.

Thank you. KitchenAid Social Care

Review
#1340056 Review #1340056 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Kitchenaid Oven
Reason of review
Damaged or defective
Loss
$1208
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered
2.0
Details
We bought a KitchenAid dish washer, refrigerator, gas oven and microwave. The oven and microwave are terrible. I have almost bought the oven all over again for all the repairs to it. The microwave is no different. The oven exhaust fan went out after only two years, so...
View full review
Review
#1308913 Review #1308913 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Kitchenaid Oven
Cons
  • Quality of the oven and the microwave
Reason of review
Bad quality
Loss
$800
Preferred solution
Full refund
Featured
1.5
Details
KitchenAid - Oven glass broke
Repairman came to fix loud noise in fan. Barely touched the door and front glass shattered. I was watching. I bought a whole kitchen full of Kitchenaid products. Don’t think I’ll do that again. Several issues. I paid over $3000 for this induction stove..
View full review
1 comment
WP2008
#1494101

Dear ClumsyOcelot:Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear of your Range concerns.We would like to inquire further about your review with you.

Please email us at NAR_Customer_Solutions@kitchenaid.com, with your name, phone number, street address, zip code, model & serial number, and date of purchase, the website that you submitted your inquiry, and a brief description of the issue. We look forward to your reply.Thank you.KitchenAid Social Care

Review
#1269239 Review #1269239 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Kitchenaid Oven
Reason of review
Bad quality
I insisted at the store on a self-cleaning gas oven. I had concerns about the aqualift but was assured that it was now improved and worked great. Now I'm stuck with an oven that is worst than a manual cleaning oven because I can't even use oven cleaners in it....
View full review
3 comments
Anonymous
#1642225

We also have the same problem with the self cleaning. Ran the self cleaning four times, there was no steam at all.

My husband scrubbed and scrubbed and still could not get the stove clean. Very disappointed in this oven.

View more comments
Review
#1233528 Review #1233528 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Kitchenaid Oven
Reason of review
Bad quality
Resolved

Update by user May 11, 2018

I would like to say KitchenAid has contacted me and resolved my issue. This Wed 5/9/18 they delivered to me a brand new range and removed the one I had.

I would like to Thank KitchenAid for stepping up and standing behind their product. I have only had this one a...

View full review
1 comment
WP2008
#1468245

Hi FirsthandHorse. We apologize about the frustration you have experienced with your KitchenAid Oven.

If you still need assistance, please provide us with your name, the name of the site you were contacted on (pissedconsumer), your user ID name (FirsthandHorse), your phone number, your address, the full model and serial number, and email the requested information to NAR_Customer_Solutions@KitchenAid.com. We would be happy to review your concerns further.

Review
#1231362 Review #1231362 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Kitchenaid Oven
Cons
  • Quality for price paid
  • Porcelain inside of oven is popping off
Reason of review
Bad quality
Loss
$2000
Preferred solution
REPLACE MY RANGE WITH A NEW ONE

Contact KitchenAid Customer Service

Mailing Address:
KitchenAid
553 Benson Road
Benton Harbor, Michigan 49022
United States
Phone:
(800) 422-1230
All KitchenAid Contacts
Kitchenaid Stove glass explodes!!!
Kitchenaid Stove glass explodes!!!
Kitchenaid Stove glass explodes!!!
Kitchenaid Stove glass explodes!!!
Kitchenaid Stove glass explodes!!!
2 months ago the backsplash glass exploded while boiling food in a large pot!We felt we could live with that for a while... Now the outer 2 panes of my oven exploded and all we doing was warming food at at 350!!!This not safe!
View full review
1 comment
WP2008
#1433257

We are very sorry that you've had these experiences with your oven. We can definitely understand your concerns and would like the opportunity to discuss this with you further. Please email your name, address, phone number, model/serial number and brief description of your concerns, as well as the site that you posted on to NAR_customer_solutions@Kitchenaid.com so we can get someone in touch with you.

Review
#1188506 Review #1188506 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Kitchenaid Oven
Reason of review
Bad quality